The Cryogenic Engineering Conference will award the CEC Klaus & Jean Timmerhaus Scholarship during the upcoming 2019 CEC/ICMC.

This prestigious scholarship award was developed to assist graduate students at American universities who are engaged in the various fields of cryogenic engineering.

To apply for this award, please complete the Application Form and email it to Michael DiPirro at by May 15, 2019.

The 2019 CEC Klaus & Jean Timmerhaus Scholarship Award Recipient is:

Carl Dale Bunge 
Washington State University

The award will be presented prior to the plenary session on Thursday, July 25, 2019.