CEC Samuel C. Collins Award

The Samuel C. Collins Award is awarded to an individual who has made outstanding contributions to the identification and solution of cryogenic engineering problems and has additionally demonstrated a concern for the cryogenic community through unselfish professional service and leadership to this community. The award is open to persons without regard to national origin.

The committee considered a number of recent and past nominees for the Collins Award and narrowed the list to that of three recent nominees for serious consideration.  While all were exceptional candidates, the committee unanimously felt that of the three nominees, the individual that best emulated the professional characteristics of Sam Collins was to be the 2009 recipient of the Collins Award.  That individual is:

Dr. Ray Radebaugh
Chemical Science and Technology Laboratory
National Institutes of Science and Technology
Boulder, Colorado

Web Design by Numatek LLC