Welcome to CEC-ICMC

Chattanooga Local and Travel Information

Important Dates

Call for Papers/Abstract Submission Info

Conference & Technical Program

Short Courses

Conference Registration

Exhibit Information

Publication Information



Sponsorship & Advertisement Opportunities

Past Proceedings

Ancillary Meeting Request

2007 CEC-ICMC Committee

Future & Past CEC-ICMCs

Related Conferences & Websites



Student awards are presented by the Cryogenic Engineering Conference Board to encourage the participation of students in the conference and to provide an incentive for students to write high-quality papers. The awards are based on papers submitted prior to the conference. Two Student Meritorious Paper Awards will be presented this year. The first is for the paper:

“Modeling and Experiments on Fast Cooldown of a 120 Hz Pulse Tube Cryocooler”
S. Vanapalli, M. Lewis, G. Grossman, Z. Gan, R. Radebaugh, M. ter Brake

The student author to whom the award is presented is Srinivas Vanapalli of the University of Twente, Enschede, The Netherlands.

The second Student Meritorious Paper Award is for the paper:

“Automatic Temperature Control Strategies for a Rectified Continuous Flow Loop Interfaced with a Pulse Tube Cryocooler”
H.M. Skye, G.F. Nellis, S.A. Klein

The student author to whom the award is presented is Harrison Skye of the University of Wisconsin - Madison.

Admin Area

Web Design By: Numatek