The Cryogenic Engineering Conference board has established the Russell B. Scott Memorial Award to recognize the best papers published in the Advances in Cryogenic Engineering.

The CEC Russell B. Scott Memorial Award consists of an award certificate and a $1,000 honorarium and will be presented after the plenary session on Monday, July 10, 2023.

The following have been selected as best CEC papers presented at the 2021 Virtual Conference, published in the IOP Conference Series: Materials Science and Engineering (MSE), Advances in Cryogenic Engineering, Vol. 1240, 2022:

Best Research Paper:

“50 kJ SMES magnet design optimization using real coded genetic algorithm”
Article Number: 012137
A Anand, A S Gour, T S Datta and V V Rao

Best Application Paper:

“Liquid nitrogen removal of lunar regolith simulant from spacesuit simulants”
Article Number: 012003
I Wells, J Bussey, N Swets, L Reising, C Butikofer, G Wallace, S Kulsa and J Leachman